Tomás Palacios' Group @ MIT

Advanced Semiconductor Materials and Devices

2019 George E. Smith Award to Palacios journal article

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of the 2019 Electron Devices Society George E. Smith Award given to a letter published in the IEEE ELECTRON DEVICE LETTERS(EDL) in 2019.

The letter is titled “Large-Area 1.2-kV GaN Vertical Power FinFETs With a Record Switching Figure of Merit” and it is authored∗by Yuhao Zhang, Min Sun, Josh Perozek, Zhihong Liu, Ahmad Zubair, Daniel Piedra, Nadim Chowdhury, Xiang Gao, Kenneth Shepard, and Tomás Palacios.

The letter was published in the January 2019 issue of EDL.The selection was made by vote of EDL’s Editors.

For full article, see link.